top of page

Board of Trustees

Operated by volunteers and an Executive Director, the Heritage Museum is owned by the City of Starkville. It receives operating funds from the City of Starkville and from the Oktibbeha County Board of Supervisors. Funding is augmented by contributions from the Friends of the Museum, from grants, and from visitors’ donations. Day-to-day operations are under the authority of a Board of Trustees, whose members are appointed by the city and the county. The museum trustees make the decisions involving the museum’s operation.

Mission:  The Oktibbeha County Heritage Museum was created as an organized and permanent nonprofit educational institution whose purpose is to acquire and preserve those objects and to support those allied projects that promote a better understanding and appreciation of the county’s history and its heritage. The museum’s purpose is to establish informational exhibits, and projects of interest to the citizens of Starkville and Oktibbeha County, school children, visitors to the community and researchers.

Museum Board of Trustees:

  • Lori Neuenfeldt – Board Chair

  • Cory Gallo – Board Vice Chair 

  • Robbie Black – Treasurer

  • Lynne Strickland – Secretary

  • Marty Sparrow - Accessions

  • Joe Street – Grounds and Facilities

  • Dylan Karges

  • Georgia Lindley

  • Scott Willard 

  • Joan Wilson

In 2023, the Board hired their first Executive Director for the Museum.

bottom of page